Say You’ll Stay – Book Review

Say You'll Stay (Return to Me Book 1) by [Michaels, Corinne] Say You’ll Stay (Return to Me Book 1) by  Corinne Michaels

NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY & WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER

From New York Times Bestseller, Corinne Michaels, comes a new second chance standalone romance.

One word.

Stay.
It was all he had to do. Instead, he got on that bus and took my heart with him.

That was seventeen years ago.

I moved on. Marriage. Kids. White picket fence. Everything I ever wanted, but my husband betrayed me and I was left once again.

Alone, penniless, and with two boys, I had no choice but to return to Tennessee. He wasn’t supposed to be there. I should’ve been safe. However, fate has a way of stepping in.

This time around, the tables are turned. It’s my decision. Second chances do exist, but I don’t know if we can repair what’s already been broken . . .


My Review:

I want to start by saying, Wow! A word I don’t use lightly.  I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this book.  How often do you get a second chance at love?

A word of caution…I listened to this book on audible.  I would advise to anyone listening, to not listen to the beginning while driving.  It is a very emotional beginning.  I loved Zach and Presley’s story.  I cried, I laughed, and I got angry.  I even dreamed a little.  This book caused so many different emotions.  It’s believable and I felt like a fly on the wall.  I didn’t agree with the way Presley handled a certain situation, but that’s life.  I loved Zach’s accent.  Who doesn’t like a good ranch man?  If you don’t mind a good cry in the midst of all the laughter, you will not be disappointed.

Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/2sktSgq

Leave a Reply

